Bibliophile Chloe

Book Blogger, Mom, Wife….Jack of all trades, master of none!

See My Review Below!!!

Title: Fraud
Series: Antihero Inferno #2
Author: Lily White
Genre: Romantic Suspense Standalone
Release Date: June 24, 2020

Eighth Circle.
Also known as Gabriel Dane.
He is a ray of sunshine that warms your heart with kind eyes and a dazzling smile.
Don’t let him fool you with that silver tongue or lure you in with a body that draws every woman’s eye. This man is fluent in deception and a devil who only offers pretty lies.
Gabriel is my old nemesis.
I’m the girl that always fought back.
He has every reason to hate me as much as I hate him.
Now that he found me, he’s determined to make me pay for our past.
Except, there are two small details Gabriel doesn’t know that will be his ultimate downfall:
There are no rules when it comes to our war.
And I’ve learned to lie just as good as him.
***Each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, but the plots through each book connect in one world. For the best experience, read the series in order.
Nine Standalone novels. Nine dangerous men. Nine unrepentant sinners you’ll hate to love.




Lily White is a romance writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series, Target This, Wishing Well, and Asylum. In addition to dark romance Lily writes contemporary romance, taboo romance, and psychological thrillers. Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.

My Review…



Antihero Inferno #2

These Inferno men just get better and better! This next book just expands the world that Ms. White has created and sucks you in even harder.  The mystery, intrigue, and steaminess is abound in this second book.

This is  Fraud’s story.  The silver-tongued devil himself Gabriel and his ongoing war of pranks and words with Ivy.

From childhood, the clashes between them have developed from childhood pranks to some downright shady and hurtful things. But the two of them continue to be a thorn in each other’s sides over the years.

When the Inferno decides it’s time for Ivy to pay the price for the favor she was given, well the sparks fly anew between her and Gabriel.

A thin line between love and hate is the absolute definition of the relationship between Ivy and Gabriel and I couldn’t put down this story.  I caught myself cheering for each of them throughout the story and then feeling heartbroken for both of them as well.

Ms. White has a magical talent to her writing, each book in this series is flawless in its flow.  It’s seamless in the timelines and each story brings more answers to the great mystery that surrounds all the characters in this story.

I cannot tell you how excited I am to read the next story in the series, hell all of the stories!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: