Bibliophile Chloe

Book Blogger, Mom, Wife….Jack of all trades, master of none!

See My Review Below!!!

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Rachel Van Dyken comes the next standalone rockstar romance in her Seaside Pictures series…

Surrender is now live!


I had his posters on my wall when I was sixteen and when I accidentally got pregnant in high school—his was the face I dreamt of when I closed my eyes at night.

Now, over twenty years later, that dream’s turned into a reality.

Not only is Drew Amhurst in my tiny town of Seaside, live and in the flesh…

But he’s mentoring my rockstar son.

Drew says he’s mine for a week.

And he made me three promises.

“No strings attached.”

“No falling in love.”

“It’s only seven days.”

He’s confident that he can help me rediscover myself both in and out of the bedroom, and I’m confident that he’s too arrogant for his own good.

And at the end of seven days, he swears he’ll walk out of my life the way he came into it.

The only problem is, the more I get to know him, the more I want to surrender the last pieces of my heart and beg him to stay.

Order today! Special Price for Release Week!!


Amazon Worldwide:

Apple Books:





About Rachel:

Rachel Van Dyken is the #1 New York Times Bestselling, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of over 90 books ranging from contemporary romance to paranormal. With over four million copies sold, she’s been featured in Forbes, US Weekly, and USA Today. Her books have been translated in more than 15 countries. She was one of the first romance authors to have a Kindle in Motion book through Amazon publishing and continues to strive to be on the cutting edge of the reader experience. She keeps her home in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, adorable son, naked cat, and two dogs. For more information about her books and upcoming events, visit

Connect with Rachel:




Rachel’s Rockin’ Readers:


My Review…

This is the first book in this series that I have read and can truly say that this can be read as a standalone, but now I want to go and read the whole series.  After reading this, you will too!

Surrender is the story of Drew and Bronte.  Two more mature characters with life experience and wisdom that shapes them to the people they are.

Bronte is a single mom, she had her children early in life. She totally missed out on the fun and foibles of her teenage years because of motherhood. But she took to motherhood like a champ and raised some exceptional kiddos, with no help from an ex.

Drew…oh my swoon…he is determined to help Bronte get her groove back in any way possible.  He is the epitome of a long term rock star that has changed his ways but feels like his baggage is his alone to carry.  But Bronte wants to help him unpack all that negativity.

What once started as a short term relationship was beautiful to read as it became so much more!  The dialogue was full of wit and heat and I couldn’t put this story down until the very end! Now I am going to go buy the rest of the series to see all the stories from the secondary characters in this one!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: